In the settings under Backup you can create a new backup file or import a backup file.
When creating a backup, all imprints, stored e-marks, settings and data are saved in a file so that they can be restored at a later time or on another device. This backup can then be saved on your mobile device, and it can also be sent via email or similar. Even if the app is uninstalled and reinstalled, all data is otherwise deleted.
If you want to restore a backup, you can click in the settings on Import backup and select a backup file.